Reviews

9.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.8
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.8
Value
9.5

Reviews

    Jane
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018

    All round great B&B.

    Robin
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018
    We had our own private bathroom which was great but it was across the hall, not adjoining. Very minor, but that’s the only (very slight) negative we could think of!
    We loved it here, views were amazing. The owners were lovely, breakfast was fantastic, a great escape from the busyness of everyday life. We will most likely go back!
    Dave
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018
    Great location Fantastic breakfast Friendly and helpful owner
    HENRY
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 2, 2018

    Idyllic get away to a home-from-home environment amidst stunning views.

    No complaints: it was perfect.
    Very welcoming and friendly. Set amidst beautiful countryside and views. Loved the welcoming coal fire and cup of tea and brownie!
    Tom
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 12, 2018

    Lovely weekend

    Nothing
    Very friendly hostess. Great breakfast - and early morning tea as well. Lovely comfortable accommodation
    Occasional traveller
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 25, 2018

    Hidden gem.

    No negatives.
    Upon arrival you could tell that this was going to be something special. Alice was a superb host and couldn't do enough for us. The house was like stepping into history and was set amongst some stunning scenery. We loved the fact that there were board games and books aplenty, and no TV! The bed was comfy, the place was spotless and the breakfast was out of this world. A perfect place to explore the surrounding area and the local village is beautiful. Highly recommended and we will be back.
    Harm Bodewes
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    February 25, 2018
    We had difficult opening a window for some fresh air during the night
    Excelent quiet location, in beatiful setting. Spacious, comfortable and friendly
    hollie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 18, 2018

    Charming, peaceful and tasty!

    Maybe adding some little shampoo/conditioner in the bathrooms would of been perfect for the clutter brains like myself who forget!
    The location is beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. We had a wonderful nights sleep. The breakfast was outstanding and the personal touches really made it stand out! We have recommend Barmoor to all our family and friends! Thankyou for having us x
    Darren
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 9, 2018

    A warm, friendly and relaxing stay at Barnmoor Guest House (Hutton ale Hole, North Yorkshire)

    Beautiful quiet setting, lovely old house with modernities and amazingly comfy beds! Alice is so kind and makes you feel completely at home and the surrounding area has so much to offer. An all round lovely stay - giving this one a really easy 5 stars all round. Thank you Alice :-) Darren & Emma (Barton Upon Humber).
    au

    Review Score

    10
    January 9, 2018

    Great weekend away

    Everything
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    December 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    December 18, 2017

    It was perfect.

    Was such a wonderful weekend, felt so welcome the whole time. Alice was a brilliant host, I contacted before our arrival to let her know I was vegan (with regards to breakfast), Alice went to so much trouble providing coconut milk, a gorgeous homemade dairy free yoghurt granola pot and a beautiful homemade risotto! It's probably one of my favourite breakfasts ever! Sitting beside the fire and facing the gorgeous country side views outside just topped it off. Getting to meet the handsome Stanley was also a lovely highlight, I was tempted to steal him away. Thank you so much for such a pleasant stay, we can't wait to visit again.
    Michael
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 6, 2017

    A wonderful house in an idyllic rural location.

    There is no television at Barmoors, if you are really sad and cant live without it for a day then it might not be for you.
    Barmoors is a wonderful location to get away from it all for a few days. Alice makes the stay even better with fantastic breakfasts and works very hard to make for a memorable stay.
    David Wilkinson
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 21, 2017

    Beauty and the breakfast

    Would have liked to stay longer
    House had bucketfuls of charm and character on the edge of the moors.We were treated to tea and scones on arrival in front of an open fire. Bed was big and very comfortable. Breakast a feast
    Penelope
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 20, 2017

    Spoilt rotten including the dog

    Welcome and use of sitting room with fire. Lovely bed views and location.
    Noel
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    November 19, 2017
    I found nothing to criticise (except slightly slow wi-fi, which I didn't mind). People who want all the facilities of a fancy hotel should go to a fancy hotel. I didn't, and was very happy with what I got.
    Marvellous location, friendly welcome, comfortable bed, utterly quiet at night, delicious breakfast. Also, a first-rate pub-restaurant in the nearest village.
Loading reviews...